OLMSTED COUNTY

MINNESOTA

OLMSTED COUNTY MINNESOTA
2025 Retail Cannabis Product Sales Application

Olmsted County Public Health Services « 2100 Campus Drive SE « Rochester MN 55904
Main 507-328-7500 « Licensing 507-328-7481 « ehlicensingandbilling@olmstedcounty.gov

Olmsted County will not start reviewing your application until we have received the following:
1. Completed Retail Cannabis Product Sales Application
2. Submission of all the documents listed on this application

Establishment Information

Establishment name

Street City State Zip
Phone Email

Website

Owner Information*
Business name registered with Dept. of Revenue (LLC, Inc)

First name Last name
Street City State Zip
Phone Email

*Include a copy of the Capitalization Table you submitted to the Office of Cannabis Management.

Billing Address

[0 Use business address

1 Use owner address

O or list alternative mailing address below

First name Last name or Corporate Name

Street City State Zip
Additional Contacts

Manager

First name Last name Phone Email
Emergency Contact

First name Last name Phone Email

Establishment Type
Check all that apply below:

[0 Cannabis Microbusiness with Retail Endorsement
[0 Cannabis Mezzobusiness with Retail Endorsement
[0 Cannabis Retailer

O Lower-potency Hemp Edible Retailer

[0 Medical Cannabis Combination Business
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In the past 5 years, have you been convicted of violating any federal, state or local laws relating to
Minnesota Statutes Chapter 342.15? (0 Yes [0 No

If yes, list the offenses you were convicted of, the location, and when they occurred.

2025 Retail Cannabis Sales Fee Schedule

Lottery Fee (to be paid upon submission of this application)

Description Fee
Lottery $100
Initial Fee (to be paid if chosen in the lottery)

Description Fee
Cannabis Microbusiness with Retail Endorsement $0
Cannabis Mezzobusiness with Retail Endorsement $500
Cannabis Retailer $500
Lower-potency Hemp Edible Retailer $125
Medical Cannabis Combination Business $500

REQUIRED INFORMATION
FOR THE MINNESOTA DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Under Minnesota law (M.S. 270C.72 Subd 4), the agency issuing you this license (registration) is required to
provide the following information to the Minnesota Commissioner of Revenue upon request: business name,
address, Minnesota Business Identification Number (also called Minnesota Tax ID Number), and Federal
Employer Identification Number (FEIN).

Under the Minnesota Government Data Practices Act and the Federal Privacy Act of 1974, we must advise you

that:
¢ This information may be used to deny the issuance or renewal of your license (registration) if you owe the
Minnesota Department of Revenue delinquent taxes, penalties, or interest;

e The licensing agency (Olmsted County) will supply this information only to the Minnesota Department of
Revenue. However, under the Federal Exchange of Information Act, the Department of Revenue is allowed
to supply this information to the Internal Revenue Service;

e Failing to supply this information may jeopardize or delay the issuance of your license (registration) or the
processing of your renewal application.

Business name

Business owner (LLC, corporation or individual)

Business owner’s address (as registered)

Minnesota Business Identification Number (7 digits)

Federal Employer Identification Number (9 digits)

Social Security Number (if not registered)
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WORKERS’ COMPENSATION INSURANCE COVERAGE LAW

Minnesota Statute 176.182 requires every state and local licensing agency to withhold the issuance or renewal
of a license (registration) or permit to operate a business in Minnesota until the applicant presents acceptable
evidence of compliance with the workers’ compensation insurance coverage requirement of Section 176.181
Subd 2. The information required is: 1) name of the insurance company, policy number, and dates of
coverage; OR 2) the permit to self-insure. This information will be furnished upon request to the Department of
Labor and Industry to check for compliance with MS 176.181 Subd 2.

This information is required by law, and licenses and permits to operate a business may not be issued or
renewed if it is not provided and/or is falsely reported. Furthermore, if this information is not provided and/or
falsely reported, it may result in a $2,000 penalty assessed against the applicant by the Commissioner of the
Department of Labor and Industry payable to the Special Compensation Fund.

Workers’ Compensation insurance Policy humber Dates of coverage
company name
pany From:
To:

OR, | certify that | am not required to carry workers’ compensation insurance because (check one):

O | am the sole proprietor and have no employees

O | am self-insured (you must include a copy of the permit to self-insure)

O | have no employees who are covered by workers’ compensation law. (Exempt employees include:
spouse, parents, and children—all other employees must be covered)

Submittal Process

Documents required:
O Fill out and submit all 4 pages of this application along with the following supporting documents
O Copy of State application including:
[0 Employee training plan
[0 Cannabis waste collection and disposal plan
O Criminal background check
O Office of Cannabis Management (OCM) Capitalization table
[0 Copy of valid state license or written notice of OCM license pre-approval

[0 Business policies governing operations to ensure compliance with Olmsted County and city
ordinances including:

0 How you will prevent sales to patrons under the age of 21
[0 How you will ensure product consumption does not occur onsite
[0 Hours of operation

O Approval from the local Zoning Authority for use of land parcel where business will be located and
site plan

O Approval of plans from, or proof of plan submission to, the local Building Code and Fire Code
authority

O Floor plan showing locations of product displays, product storage, and point of sale systems

O Proof of general liability insurance consistent with current Olmsted County standards for
contractors

OO0 Complete preliminary compliance check to ensure compliance with local ordinances (to be
scheduled by Olmsted County staff)
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Additional Documents required for the lottery:

O A Certificate of good standing from the Minnesota Secretary of State

O An organizational chart

0 A copy of any deed, lease, letter of intent, or other contract reflecting the right to operate a
cannabis retailer business at a location permitted by the local planning and zoning authority

O If a corporation, copies of the Articles of Incorporation, Shareholders Agreement, and Bylaws

O If a limited liability company, copies of the Articles of Organization, and Operating Agreement

O If the proposed cannabis retailer is located on a property governed by an Owner’s Association or a
Planned Unit Development, proof that the cannabis retailer business use complies with all
applicable covenants and required approvals thereunder, or a written plan for securing a right
to possess and operate a cannabis retailer business at the permitted location by the date when
the business is authorized to open

Submit application and fee by mail
Checks made out to:
Olmsted County Public Health Services
Attn: EH Licensing
2100 Campus Drive SE
Rochester MN 55904

Submit application and fee digitally
Email completed documents to ehlicensingandbilling@olmstedcounty.gov.
Payment may be made via phone with credit or debit card at 507-328-7481.

Submitters signature

| declare that above information is correct. | agree to comply with the laws and rules of the State of
Minnesota and Olmsted County pertaining to the operation of cannabis businesses. | understand that
failure to comply with the laws and rules may result in suspension of this registration to operate, a
referral to OCM for enforcement action, or the County may pursue civil legal remedies where
authorized.

Applicant Signature Date

Applicant Name
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INSURANCE REQUIREMENTS FOR OLMSTED COUNTY CANNABIS BUSINESS
REGISTRATION APPLICANTS

The Registration Applicant shall purchase, provide and maintain, at its own expense, such insurance
indicated in the table below. Minimum limits may be met by a combination of underlying and umbrella
insurance policies.

A. Commercial General Liability

B. Umbrella Excess Liability

C. Workers Compensation & Employer’s Liability

Proof of such insurance shall be furnished to Olmsted County prior to the commencement of any
business operations and shall be maintained throughout the life of the registration and shall be
evidenced by the carrier’s certificates, filed with the County.

The Registration Applicant shall supply the County with a list of any subcontractors and shall verify and
take responsibility for the subcontractor’s proof of insurance.

Insurance shall be in force the first day of the registration.

Insurance shall not be canceled, limited in scope of coverage or non-renewed during the registration
period. Notice of a change of insurance must be provided to Olmsted County Public Health Services
within thirty (30) days of the change. Notifications must be sent to
EHLicensingandBilling@olmstedcounty.gov.

It is agreed that any insurance maintained by the County will not contribute with insurance provided
by this policy.

The Registration Applicant shall not commence business operations until it has obtained required
insurance and filed an acceptable certificate of insurance with the County. All insurance policies shall
be open to inspection by the County, and copies of policies shall be submitted to the County upon
written request. Olmsted County shall be added as an additional insured on the commercial general
liability policy. The insurance certificate shall specify "Olmsted County" and the businesses registration
number.

A. Commercial General Liability

A single or combined limit occurrence based general liability insurance policy which shall include a
broad form comprehensive liability endorsement and a contractual endorsement, which shall include
the following coverages at a minimum:

$1,000,000 per occurrence
$2,000,000 aggregate

B. Umbrella (if needed to meet liability minimum limits)
$1,000,000 each occurrence/aggregate

C. Worker’s Compensation and Employer’s Liability Insurance

Registration Applicant shall procure and maintain a policy that at least meets Minnesota statutory
minimum and is covered for work in Minnesota.

The above subparagraphs establish minimum insurance requirements, and it is the sole responsibility
of the Registration Applicant to purchase and maintain additional insurance that may be necessary in
connection with this contract.
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